Zoli’s Travel Journal – The Chicago Flag

The Chicago Flag

 

When I was in Chicago I saw the Chicago flag many times. I saw it at the park, at the hotel and even at the ice rink. The Chicago flag has four red stars. The stars from left to right symbolize Fort Dearborn, the great Chicago Fire (not to be confused with the MLS soccer team!), the Worlds Fair that was held in Chicago in 1893 and  the Century of Progress Exposition.

I like everything on the flag, the stars and the stripes. Even though Chicago is usually very windy, I didn’t see the flag blowing in the wind. Maybe next trip will be windier.

Categories: Travel Journal, Zoli's Journal | Tags: , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Zoli’s Travel Journal – The Chicago Flag

  1. Awesome article Z! Even growing up in Chicago, I never knew what the stars meant. By the way, I saw a pretty cool baseball hat when I was walking in Wrigleyville that had the Chicago flag on it.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

