Zoli’s Travel Journal – The Eiffel Tower

*** mom’s note. In Kindergarten this year Zoli learned about the Eiffel tower. When we told the boys we were going to Europe, one of his first questions was, can we see the Eiffel Tower…. turns out it was as awesome as he hoped it would be. Here is Zoli’s version of our visit to the Eiffel Tower. ***

Ready To Explore Paris With My Mom & Brothers!

My first glimpse of the Eiffel Tower was from the train going across the Seine River, My brother Quinn was the first to spot it. I looked up and couldn’t believe it was really the real Eiffel Tower. WOW!

LOOK Mom! The Eiffel Tower!

The train stopped at the train station, we got off and followed the signs. There were guys trying to sell mini Eiffel Towers. These guys were talking really loud & fast. My mom told me and Shea and Quinn we had to wait until we were at the official Eiffel Tower gift shop. We kept walking and got closer and closer to the Eiffel Tower, The first thing I noticed was the arch was bigger then I thought it would be and that the color was different then I thought it would be. I thought it would be a darker black. At night it is all lit up, I didn’t see it lit up but I would like to go back at night so that I could.  Even the ground it was on was also bigger. I thought there was enough space to play a really big game of tag with my dad brothers and all my friends!

I was really excited to go to the top, the elevator line was super-duper long (2.5 hour wait) ! So we decided to climb the stairs to the second floor,  We walked to the second level and it was 669 steps! I was passing people, my mom called me and my brothers mountain goats!

669 Steps, No Problem For A Colorado Kid!

After we walked the stairs up to the second level, we got to take an elevator the rest of the way to the very top! The view from the top was really cool, the It people looked like little toy army men! My brother thought the boats on the river looked like the size of a ruler from the top of the Eiffel tower!

I’m At The Top Of The Eiffel Tower!

View from the top of the Eiffel Tower

Looking Down From The Eiffel Tower!

 

I thought there was going to be a pizza restaurant on the top, but I didn’t see one. but I did get to share some Ben & Jerry’s Ice Cream with my brothers. Yum!

Yup, Ice Cream Does Taste Great On The Eiffel Tower!

Did you know in the winter they have an ice rink on the Eiffel Tower! Maybe I will go back around Christmas time and skate there!

Zoli has a friend going to Paris soon and I asked if he had any tips for his friend when they visit the Eiffel Tower, he said, “Bring a sweater is’s cold here, and try to get Ben & Jerry’s ice cream when you are visiting the Eiffel Tower – beg your mom for some if you have to”

Me & My Brothers At The Eiffel Tower!

 

Categories: Colorado, Expat Life, Family Travel, Paris | Tags: , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Zoli’s Travel Journal – The Eiffel Tower

  1. You’re so brave climbing the steps, Paris is my favourite city but I haven’t ever had the guts to go up the tower!

  2. Hi,
    Truly a magnificent tower, I have not had the pleasure of seeing it myself, and I did enjoy reading Zoli’s impression of it.

  3. Beth Butterfield

    Wow! I will show it to the kids tomorrow ~ they will love seeing your pictures. We miss you! 🙂 Mrs. Butterfield

    • Thanks Beth! Zoli loved it when I told him you were going to share this with the class! Happy Summer Break!

  4. Pingback: Celebrating 10 Beautiful Years « The Lively Little Traveler

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

